Show only available items

Reviews & More
Title The rise and fall of Margaret Thatcher [videodisc]
Imprint [London] : 2 Entertain : Burbank, CA : Distributed in the USA by Warner Home Video, 2011
Rating Rating

 Adult Feature Film DVD  DVD TV SERIES     AVAILABLE
Text this


Phys. Description 2 videodiscs (190 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in
Contents The Falklands play (2002) / written by Ian Curteis ; directed by Michael Samuels -- Margaret Thatcher : the long walk to Finchley (2008) / written by Tony Saint ; directed by Niall MacCormick -- Margaret (2009) / written by Richard Cottan ; directed by James Kent
Cast Falklands play: Patricia Hodge, James Fox, Michael Cochrane ; Margaret Thatcher: Andrea Riseborough, Philip Jackson, Samuel West ; Margaret: Lindsay Duncan, James Fox, Roger Allam
Note Originally broadcast on television 2002-2009
Summary Collection of three made-for-TV movies dramatizing episodes in the life of the British prime minister, focusing on her leadership during the British conflict with Argentina, her work as a chemist during the 1950s while meeting her future husband and aspiring towards a political life, and serving as the British head of state during the end of her tenure as the Iron Lady
Audience Not rated
System Det DVDs ; widescreen (16:9) presentation ; Dolby digital stereo
Note For private home use only
Subject Thatcher, Margaret
Conservative Party (Great Britain) -- Biography -- Drama
Prime ministers -- Great Britain -- Biography -- Drama
Women prime ministers -- Great Britain -- Biography -- Drama
Falkland Islands War, 1982 -- Drama
Great Britain -- Politics and government -- 1979-1997 -- Drama
Genre Biographical television programs
Historical television programs
Made-for-TV movies
Television programs
Television programs -- Great Britain
Alt Author Samuels, Michael
MacCormick, Niall
Hodge, Patricia, 1946-
Riseborough, Andrea, 1981-
Duncan, Lindsay
Alt Title Falklands play (Television program)
Margaret Thatcher, the long walk to Finchley (Television program)
Margaret (Television program)
ISBN 0780665953
Isbn/Issn 883929158690
Music # 3000037055